Hope LoanPort in North Carolina


 

 

 

                                                                                                                  October, 2010

                                            HOPE LoanPort™ in North Carolina

 

HOPE LoanPort™ Mission Statement

 

HOPE LoanPort™ is an independent non profit which serves as a neutral, web based industry utility to improve residential mortgage loss mitigation execution. web-based tool that streamlines loan modification applications on behalf of homeowners at-risk of foreclosure, allowing housing counselors to efficiently transmit completed applications to mortgage companies. HOPE LoanPort™ is designed to improve the quality of both the application itself and the ability of servicers to make decisions on that application.

 

The Value:

• Secure electronic submission of completed modification applications.

• Standardization of required application data elements and supporting documents.

• Electronic verification that the servicer has received the fully completed modification package.

• Messaging of application statuses between counselor and servicer.

• Migration away from faxes, redundant telephone calls, and lost documents.

 

The Process:

• A homeowner contacts a participating US Department of Housing & Urban Development (HUD) approved non-profit counselor in the HOPE LoanPort™ network.

• Counselor gathers all information and documentation from homeowner and completes application through HOPE LoanPort™.

• Complete application is sent electronically to the homeowner’s mortgage servicer. This ensures that documents and information cannot be lost.

• Applications are updated with current status every 10 days through HOPE LoanPort™.

 

As of October 31, 2010

Over 330 counseling agencies are using HOPE LoanPort™ to submit borrower modification applications.

Over 1,700 counselors currently have the ability to submit applications today.

4 State housing finance agencies are signed on to HOPE LoanPort™, with others in the process of joining.

14 Mortgage Servicing Companies are participating in HOPE LoanPort™.

Over 6,600 modification applications have been initiated for mortgage servicers on behalf of distressed borrowers, of which, over 3,800 full applications have been submitted to participating servicers.

 

North Carolina: Please help take action by giving your constituency the contact information for the counselor nearest to them. A list of counselors that are currently operating with HOPE LoanPort™ in North Carolina include:

 

Counselor

Contact Name

Email

 

Alliance Credit Counseling

Brian Levy

blevy@knowdebt.org

 

AMEZ Housing Community Development Corporation

Toronya Ezell

toronya@amezhousing.org

 

Cape Fear Regional CDC

Maria Age

homehelp@cfrcdc.org

 

CCCS of Fayetteville

Tabaitha Stanley

tabaitha.stanley@ccap-inc.org

 

CCCS of Forsyth County

Kathy Banks

kathy.banks@cccsforsyth.org

 

CCCS of Gaston County, a division of Family Service, Inc.

C J Lowman

clowmanatfsi@gmail.com

CCCS of Greater Greensboro

Sarah Hutchinson

shutchinson@familyservice­piedmont.org

CCCS of WNC dba OnTrack Financial Education Counseling

 

toml@ontrackwnc.org

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Housing Partnership, Inc.

William Carter 

bcarter@cmhp.org

Choanoke Area Development Association of NC, Inc. (CADA)

Brenda S Greene

bgreene@nc-cada.org

Durham Affordable Housing Coalition

Lorisa Seible

lorisa@dahc.org

Durham Regional Financial Center

Glyndola Beasley

glyndola@drfcenter.org

Franklin-Vance-Warren Opportunity, Inc.

Cathia Pope

cathiapope@fvwopp.com

Guilford County Homeownership Center 

Marche L Clarke

marche.clarke@gchcnc.org

Housing Authority of City of High Point 

Kristen Short

kshort@hpha.net

Kingdom Community Development Corp.

Meredith McAllister

mlmcallister@att.net

Northwestern Regional Housing Authority

Wilma McDaniel

wmcd@nwrha.com

Olive Hill Community Economic Development Corporation, Inc.

Jasper W Hemphill Jr

ohcedc@directus.net

Prosperity Unlimited, Inc

Robert Brown

bob@prosperitycdc.org

Raleigh Area Development Authority

JamesStroud

james.stroud@rada-nc.com

River City Community Development Corporation

Julieta  Smith

julieta@rivercitycdc.org

Rocky Mount Edgecombe Community Development Corporation

Teisha Harrison

housingcenter@embarqmail.com

Salisbury Community Developement Corporation

Robbie Stevens 

rstev@salisburync.gov

Telamon Corporation

Donna Ryder

dryder@telamon.org

The Homeownership Center (Consumer Education Services)

Leigh Lester Holmes

lholmes@mycesi.org

Triangle Family Services 

Joseph Paradise

jparadise@tfsnc.org

Western Piedmont Council of Governments

Sherry Long

sherry.long@wpcog.org

Wilson Community Improvement Association Inc

Deanie Dawson

ddawsonwcia@earthlink.net

         

 

NAACP Daisy Bates Education Summit 2010

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.