Homegoing For Bishop Rev. F.C. Barnes Renown Gospel Singer & Pastor Red Budd Holiness Church Rocky Mount NC


My condolence goes out to the Barnes family on the loss of your love one Bishop F.C. Barnes.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:”

Song: The Rough Side of The Mountain – The Rev. F.C. Barnes & Rev. Janice Brown

Funeral Arrangements per Luther Barnes Facebook Page

Funeral Arrangements for my father, Bishop F. C. Barnes:
Hamilton Funeral Home, Wilson, NC
Memorial Service: Friday, 7-9 pm at Red Budd Holy Church, 1108 Luper Street
Funeral Service: Saturday, 11:00 am at Red Budd Holy Church, Rocky Mount, NC

The ObituaryPaid Content

See related:

Gospel singer Bishop F.C. Barnes dies – Source: Examiner.com

Note: Updated Thursday, July 14, 2011 23:28.

7 Responses to “Homegoing For Bishop Rev. F.C. Barnes Renown Gospel Singer & Pastor Red Budd Holiness Church Rocky Mount NC”

  1. Pearlie Pate Says:

    Pearlie Pate said
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    July 12, 2011 at 10:31

    Reverend F.C. Barnes will be missed by many of us because he did’nt only sing about the love of Jesus he taught and preached about Him as well, he was an awesome man of God.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    The Rev.F c. Barnes and his teaching/preching/singing/loving
    AND just being God vessel is going to be missed.I always love
    his music along with Ms Brown

  3. Anonymous Says:

    BRENDA D. BANKS-DAVIDS

    I was born in Nashville,NC and my family moved to Washington DC when I was a small child. I can remember the first time hearing ‘ROUGH SIDE OF THE MOUNTAIN” and it was the most beautiful song I had ever heard. I think the entire population of the Metro area loved it also, because it was playing just about any place you went. May God continue to bless the Barne’s family and my prayers are with all of you. Peace be with you.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Years ago my ex-husband who was a sea man brought me a CD of Rev.F.C.Barnes to a tiny island in the caribbean called St. Vincent and the Grenadines never knew him, never heard of him, but his music blessed me in a very special way for may years,and now that I’ve migrated to the United States I listen to him on Utube. I love all his sounds but We pray and God delivers was my favourite. This morning I decided to post on of his songs on FB which I did, then I came across his passing. My depest condolence to his family, he was truly a blessing to me and my family, please find comfort in knowing To be absent from the body is tobe present with the Lord. May his soul rest in the arms of Jesus.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    I met Rev FC Barnes years ago when I went to a concert while still living in Jamaica. I love all his songs. But I love coming up on the rough side, Jesus cares, every prayer shall find its answer, when it rains, she stood right there at the foot of the cross. I love all his songs. God bless his soul

  6. Shirley Anisted Brown Says:

    F.C. Barnes was a symbol – an illustration of God’s love. I saw him in August of this year at my cousin Sarah Johnson’s concert. In all my years of living and hearing of F.C. Barnes, I listened to his music, but never saw him. I’m glad God blessed me that day to lay eyes on him. He is where we wanted go – in a land where every soul is free. I know many years from now, his family will miss him – and many others, but know that if you live your life the way he lived his, you will see him again one day. Be blessed, be good and be free.

    Shirley Anistead Brown

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I love every song that he did, his work was all for the Ministry Of God Almighty and money. May he finds eternal rest in Our God’s Arms.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 432 other followers

